Hall of Fame

Each year, the Mountain Goat Racing Committee singles out a few key

individuals who have made a lasting impact on the Mountain Goat Run. 

As a 'Thank you' for their work, each member has been

immortalized on our Mountain Goat Statue in Onondaga Park.

 Scroll down to read more about these amazing people!


2020 Nominees


Tony Martin and the Strathmore Neighborhood

Tony Martin along with the Strathmore Neighborhood exemplify the volunteer spirit that makes the Mountain Goat Run an iconic Syracuse event each year.

2019 Nominees


Maegan Krifchin

Maegan continues to hold the coveted title of women's Mountain Goat Run course record holder, set in 2012 with a time of 55:59.  Maegan ran the Mountain Goat Run four consecutive years (2011-2014) and won the race every year.

2018 Nominees

David Beach.png

David Beach

"Always there" is the best way to describe David Beach's relationship with the Mountain Goat Run. Race director, finish line coordinator, packet pickup volunteer, or any other job you needed done, Dave was your man.

2017 Nominees

Goat statue-3rd.jpg

Charlene Lyford

Charlene became a force in women's running in the Northeast by training on the hills surrounding the village of Greene. Charlene later qualified for the US Olympic team in 2000 and ran the race the same year as Michelle Lafleur.

Charlene was our Mountain Goat Run Champion in 1999, and again in 2001.